Back to All Events

Composing the Island: A Century of music in Ireland 1916 – 2016

  • The National Concert Hall Earlsfort Terrace Dublin, Dublin Ireland (map)

Irish Rhapsodies: Orchestral works inspired by Irish history and landscape.

Ina Boyle's Glencree Symphony will be performed by the RTÉ concert orchestra with conductor Kenneth Montgomery on Wednesday 7th September, as part of the upcoming commemorative concert series, Composing the Island. Boyle’s Glencree symphony received its only previous complete performance in 1945 when it was played at a Radio Éireann Studio concert.



Charles Villiers Stanford  Irish Rhapsody No. 4: The Fisherman of Lough Neagh and What He Saw (1914)

Norman Hay  Dunluce  (1921)

Ina Boyle Symphony No.1 Glencree  (1927)


Prices: €10 (Concessions: €5) 

More information: