World Premiere of Ina Boyle's Three Ancient Irish Poems

Ina Boyle's 1958 setting of Three Ancient Irish Poems, (trans. by Kuno Meyer), will receive its World premiere performance on 21 May 2017 at Monkstown Church, Dublin.

The performance is part of the  'Music in Monkstown' concert series and will feature in the opening concert of its fourth season, ‘An Evening of Music for Harp, Flute, Viola and Clarinet’.

Bill Dowdall, Flute

Lisa Dowdall, Viola, 

John Finucane, Clarinet

Lynda Lee, Soprano

and Andreja Malir, Harp



Arnold Bax: Elegiac Trio for flute, harp and viola

Jacques Ibert: Entr’acte (Flute & Harp)

Maurice Ravel: Pièce en Form de Habanera (Flute & Harp)

Gabriel Fauré: Sicilienne (Flute & Harp)

Théodore Dubois: Terzettino for flute, harp and viola

Claude Debussy: Trio Sonata for flute, harp and viola

Ina Boyle: Three Ancient Irish Poems (tr. Kuno Meyer), Soprano, viola and harp

Britten: Down by the Salley Gardens

Balfe: I Dreamt I Dwelt in Marble Halls

Trad/Harty: My Lagan Love

Jean Michel Damase: Clarinet Sonata (clarinet and harp)


More info and Tickets available here: